Doodle #32

Once again a foray into my artistic side (said the guy who was lucky to get “C” grades in art).

A long while back, my company sent me off for some long term training to make me a better company man.  The course was all over the place — sometimes very challenging and sometimes too easy.  It was during these ‘easy’ lectures that I’d let my mind wander some.  So, occasionally, the lecturer would say something…a phrase or key word…that would just send my brain off to a strange place.  It was at these times that I felt I had to try and capture that strange place.

This is another one of those wander off pictures.  The lecturer was talking about the impact religion has on many of our customs and practices – - -

...and, yeah, i felt i had to tag my pictures so people would understand

Honestly, I do sort of wish I had a better flair with expressing what’s in my mind (it looks MUCH better there), but I get a kick out of this stuff nonetheless.

Tags: , , , ,

8 Responses to “Doodle #32”

  1. savannah Says:

    where DO y’all work, sugar? *rhetorical question* good illustration of the concept in practice… xoxoxox

  2. dinahmow Says:

    It’s real value for money – Yggdrasil *and* crucifix. :-)

  3. daisyfae Says:

    technically, you were getting paid to be in the class. and you created art. therefore, you were paid to do this — which, in my book, makes you a professional artist! congratulations! remember me when you make the big time!

    • thegnukid Says:

      i’ve not looked at it that way. so, when i’m at work and screwing off, does that make me a professional screw off? and, yes, i’ll remember you. with a sniff and a harumph. [chuckle]

  4. Mitzi G Burger Says:

    There is a lot of discussion about religious belief in the hilarious novel The Marriage Plot by Jefrey Eugenides (which I just finished reading.)…I think people should wear this doodle you’ve sketched on a pendant around their necks instead of a cross!

    • thegnukid Says:

      that book will have to go on my reader list. who knows when i’ll get to it, as i’m not that voracious a reader. and i’m liking the idea of the doodle as a pendant! i’ll make ‘em up, you can help distribute them down that away.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

